Introduction to a New Life Ahead

“I wouldn’t go back on my old days, though; everybody needs to have their wild years. It’s just a question of when and I’d rather have had them early than be doing it as a mid-life crisis type thing.”

– Rob Lowe

Hello. My name is David J. Esteves, and it is indeed my most mindful blessing to welcome you to my website and my blog!

This website and this blog has been designed for the purposes of sharing creative writing projects, lessons on mindfulness, recipes of foods that have caught my interest during my extensive hours of research, and reviews on books that have also caught my interest during my extensive hours of research as well. I plan on sharing my love for other things, such as nature, which I shall do by posting and sharing photographs of things that I have found most beautiful.

I am an author myself, but I have yet to publish anything. I’m just waiting until the right time to publish my first book. I enjoy reading the many books of Dean Koontz. He is my favorite author of all time. I can read his books over and over again and still love them as much as the first time I read them.

My love for words and the English language have been a part of my life for twenty long years as I write this, since I was a small and quiet boy. My love for mindfulness, meditation, and healthiness has come along just recently earlier this year after a small crisis. Recovering slowly from the crisis itself has matured me a lot and it has been showing me slowly but surely who I am inside and outside.

I am currently taking many contemporary measures to make my life the best and most livable life possible. I have had many ups and downs since the beginning of my adulthood. I have done many things I am proud of yet I have done many things I am not proud of. Just like everyone else, I have made mistakes. As being an always positive young man, I always look to see the bright side of everything. I try to enjoy life with as much mindfulness, laughter, meditation, and healthy behavior as possible. Even though I’ve always tried to consider myself a great person and always mature for my age, it hasn’t been easy to try to find the light that is my life ahead of me. I have had issues with anxiety for as long as I can remember. I have not however needed to take medication for it. I can control my anxiety issues a lot better these days than I have since my adulthood began. I also have, since the age of eight, had a diagnosis of Asperger Syndrome. It is really nothing bad but it has been part of making me the person I want to be. I also have a slight diagnosis of Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder, but I don’t have it as a means of being dangerous to my life. Overall, with my anxiety issues, Asperger Syndrome, and Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder, I feel that my life is a blessing, and I always try to make the best of it.

I always try to live my life to the fullest with absolutely no regrets. I always try to do the things that I want to do in order to make myself feel good by the end of the day. I don’t do anything just to do it and I don’t do anything without carefully considering my options. I don’t and I won’t let anyone control my life. I love living and I want to live a good and long, full life. I might as well make the best of what I have been given by God on the day I was born. When my crisis began, I began having symptoms of extreme anxiety. A voice inside my heart told me, “Get away from there!”

And, eventually, I did. I walked out, into the darkness that I never thought I’d encounter, and I felt as though I was running from death itself. I was afraid I would never overcome the anxiety that attacked me that night in September. Once I made my arrival into a safe haven with open arms, I was safe myself, but the anxiety that’d attacked me earlier that night in September wasn’t gone all the way. It is still around, but I am slowly recovering and healing as I write this. It will take time for me to recover, and it will take time for me to heal. I just need to breathe, relax, not work so hard anymore, and I just need to take everything as easily and slowly as I possibly can with the mechanisms of self-realization, independence, and freedom. I often compare my recovery to the American Revolutionary War and World War II. With a life like my own, seeing parts of it like other people might have seen other things helps.

I would like to thank family, friends, doctors, counselors, teachers, God, and anyone else who has been there for me since my crisis, which has been the seed of my new life ahead of me. I love them all very much and their kindness has been making me stronger every single day as I recover from my crisis.

I must be aware of my crisis. I must be aware of my life. I must be aware of my happiness. I must be aware of my well-being. I must be aware of the self-realization mechanisms I take every day. I must be aware of my surroundings. I must be aware of my faith in God. I must be aware of myself.

Thank you to all who have supported me in my crisis.

Leave a comment